News

Congress Advises Private Sector Unions to Seek Pay Increases for 'Excessive Housing & Childcare Costs', plus 'Minimum 3.1% Cost of Living Rise'

Thursday 14 December 2017, 03 pm

The Irish Congress of Trade Unions has advised affiliated unions in the private sector to...

Government publishes legislation covering security of hours (banded hours)

Wednesday 13 December 2017, 02 pm

12th December 2017 To: All Mandate Members From:  John Douglas, General Secretary Well done and...

We’re united and strong... we can achieve great things in 2018

Wednesday 13 December 2017, 10 am

IT’S THAT time of year again, when we all reflect on the year that’s gone...

Secure Hours = Better Future Campaign launches an online petition

Thursday 16 November 2017, 02 pm

Support the Secure Hours = Better Future campaign by clicking here. Retail workers call on TD’s...

Retail workers call on TD’s to end insecure work

Tuesday 14 November 2017, 02 pm

Mandate Trade Union members today (Tuesday, 14th November 2017) called on all TD’s to sign...

Dispute between Lloyds Pharmacy and Mandate Trade Union goes to Labour Court

Thursday 09 November 2017, 10 am

Ireland’s largest pharmacy chain using zero-hour contracts and denying staff a basic sick pay scheme Members...

Lloyds workers update

Tuesday 07 November 2017, 12 pm

Lloyds Pharmacy workers update from Gerry Light, Mandate Assistant General Secretary - Tuesday, 7th November...

SuperValu MOPI workers vote for 2pc pay increase

Friday 20 October 2017, 01 pm

Mandate members in the Musgrave owned SuperValu MOPI (former Superquinn) stores across the Republic of...

Abortion debate: views of over 3,000 trade unionists reflected in new report

Thursday 19 October 2017, 11 am

Abortion as a Workplace Issue published today   A ground-breaking report into trade unionists’ attitudes to abortion...

Mandate Trade Union calls on all employers to close due to life threatening storm

Monday 16 October 2017, 09 am

Mandate Trade Union has called on all employers in Ireland to close today in order...


View all news

Member Benefits

Video

Publications

Web Design and Development by Fusio